Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Information about Staff & Governors


Teaching Staff

Miss Karen Palin - Head Teacher, SENDCo, Child Protection, Designated Teacher for Children in the Care of the Authority, Safeguarding Lead 

Mrs Alison Stead. EYFS Lead. Senior Leader.

Class: Reception - Green

Specialist Subject Area: RE, Values, Foundation Stage,

Paediatric First Aider

Miss. Hannah King.   Interim Deputy Head Teacher

Class: Year 2 - Turquoise

Specialist Subject Area: Science, Design & Technology. Student Mentor. 


Mrs. Julia Barrett-Low. Senior Leader.

Class: Year 2 - Purple

Specialist Subject Area:  Sports, PE, English, Safeguarding Lead.

LA Moderator for KS1


Miss Jasmine King

Class: Year 1 - Yellow


Mrs Leomie Gibson 

Class: Reception - Green

Specialist Subject Area: Nurture Practitioner, PHSE, Nurture, Art, School Council, Safeguarding Lead.  Student Mentor. 


Mrs. Patricia Bastin

Class: Year 1 -Orange

Specialist Subject Area:  Geography, History, Forest School Leader

 Mrs Suzie Worzley - returned from  maternity leave 

part-time teacher supporting PPA & Non-contact time

Specialist Subject Area: Music

Miss Louise Hoffman

Class: Reception - Red



Miss Louise Cook

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Paediatric First Aider

Mrs. Amanda Mace

Higher Level Teaching Assistant First Aider,

Paediatric First Aider


Mrs Beverley Parrott

Teaching Assistant and SEN Midday Supervisor,

Paediatric First Aider

 Miss Emma Beresford

Higher Level Teaching Assistant First Aider,

Paediatric First Aider


Mrs Zoe Heath

Teaching Assistant and Midday Supervisor

Paediatric First Aider

Miss Louise Stocks Teaching Assistant

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Paediatric First Aider

Admin/ Office staff


Mrs Lorraine Leighton - School Administrator and Clerk to the Governors


Mid-day Supervisors

 Mrs Julie Taylor

Ms Gail Ryder

Mrs Sandra Tidman

Mrs Leanne Fox & Mrs Ann Inns

Mrs Zoe Heath


Mrs Beverley Parrott

Premises Staff

Mr Richard Smart - Caretaker Mrs. Elaine Minchew Cleaner

 Governors - If you would like to contact a Governor please email the Clerk at, or call in to the office.

The governing body has been re-constituted under the new regulations on 6th May 2015.  We currently have 1 Staff Governor,  1 Head Teacher and  3 Governors.  Total number of Governors - 5


Mrs Joanne Fay




Mr Richard Barnard


Mr Paul Kehoe




 LA Governor



Parent Governor 



Co-opted Governor



Co-opted Governor

 Miss Hannah King

Governor responsible for SEND and Inclusion.

I am currently teaching in Turquoise class, Year 2.

Currently Interim Deputy Headteacher

 Staff Governor - elected by the school staff

Miss Karen Palin



Head Teacher/Governor



Co-opted Governor - appointed by the Governing Body

Mrs Lorraine Leighton


Clerk to the Governors


 Governor Meeting Attendance - From September 2015